All three TIMARA faculty (Per BlolandTom Lopez, and Peter Swendsen) and three TIMARA students (David BirdEli Stine, and Francis Wilson) participated in this year’s annual Society for Electro-Acoustic Music in the United States (SEAMUS) conference held in Appleton, Wisconsin at Lawrence University from February 9th to 11th. This year’s festival featured four concerts a day, papers, and panel discussions encompassing topics related to electro-acoustic music, analysis, technology, performance, and pedagogy. Visiting assistant professor Per Bloland was recently added as Member At Large for the SEAMUS board of directors. Three out of the five Allen Strange Memorial Awards (given each year to one undergraduate composer) have gone to TIMARA students.